Categories
Book Reviews

Book review on Diary Of A Confused Feminist

Synopsis:

Kat wants to do GOOD FEMINISM, although she’s not always sure what that means. She also wants to be a writer, get together with Hot Josh (is this a feminist ambition?), win at her coursework and not make a TOTAL EMBARRASSMENT of herself at all times.

But the path to true feminism is filled with mortifying incidents and when everything at school starts to get a bit too much, Kat knows she’s lost her way, and the only way forward is to ask for help . . .

Join Kat AKA the Confused Feminist as she navigates EVERYTHING from menstrual cups and mental health to Instagram likes and #TimesUp in her HILARIOUS, OUTRAGEOUS and VERY EMBARRASSING diary.

My rating: 4.5/5

Review:

Firstly, in my opinion, I absolutely adore the book cover because pink is one of my favourite colour! Moreover, I think it is empowering to be clearly showing that its a book about feminism.

Secondly, I feel that it is really one of the funniest book I have ever read! The main character, Kat, is also such an interesting and well going character. I like that she managed to have a self reflect and personal discovery.

Thirdly, I adore the relationship that she has with her father. She can be herself and was not ashamed on talking about feminine topics with her dad.

Lastly, this book talked a lot about the important things in life. Such as mental health, anxiety, period poverty, bullying and many more! The conclusion was also really good!

Overall, it was a funny and an inspiring read. I highly recommend this book, if you like to read about Feminism!

Thank you so much #Pansing @definitelybooks, for sending me this book!

This book is available at all good bookstores!

Sincerely,

Natasha (TheNatashaReads) ❤️

By thenatashareads

Natasha. A law student ⚖️ and a book reviewer 📚.

Leave a comment