Hello! πŸ’‹

I have the chance earlier to get a special interview with the author, Anya Valentino!

image

The author of Misunderstood : Secrets of a Teen Queen.

image

Before I continue this post regarding our interview, let me say that Anya Valentino is absolutely one of the person I am looking up to in my life now! She is so lovely and has an amazing personality.

*Please note that this interview is special for my blog. I did not take any information from other source.

Our interview :

Me : When did u started to had scrapes of ideas on to write Misunderstood ? πŸ™‚

Anya : You know, you always read book or watch movies where it’s the underdog that becomes popular and all of a sudden gets the guy and has it “all” and the popular girl is always the mean girl. I thought it would be fun to turn it around and write a book from “the mean girl’s” point of view and her struggles in life. In my mind, the world is not just black and white! πŸ˜‰
I’m a fan of irony and I guess it just started as an idea like that two years back like so many other fun ideas I have for my upcoming books. ;)πŸ˜„πŸ‘ŒπŸ“š

Me :  What’s your favourite book that you’ve read ? :)πŸ’•

Anya : I would have to say that my favorite book I’ve read so far is The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. The book has so many levels to it and it makes you look into yourself and consider what truly is important to you in your life πŸ“š;)πŸ‘Œ

Me : Describe yourself in one sentences πŸ’•

Anya : I’m a traveling life enthusiast looking for fun πŸ˜„πŸΈπŸ‘ :)

Me : How many books are you thinking to write for Misunderstood? This is referred to, what has been said that Misunderstood sequel will be in 2016/2017! :)πŸ’•

Anya : Right. πŸ™‚ I’m currently working on the sequel and it will reveal a lot more about Enya’s future life. It will take off from college and then continuously jump forward and back in time. πŸ˜‰
So far I’m just taking it one book at a time and the story unfolds as I write it, so I really can’t say yet if there’ll be more to come after this sequel! ;):)πŸ“šπŸ‘ πŸΈ

Me : What is your favourite fashion brand ? In Misunderstood, there was a lot of popular brands that Enya loves. So, what about the author itself! :)πŸ’•

Anya : Yes. Brands and custom made design is a big part of the world and life that is ‘Misunderstood’ and it’s the most natural thing in the world for Enya to have a personal shopper and stylist hand picking the newest styles for her among exclusive brands.
Personally, however, I think fashion is much more style and attitude than its about particular brands. That being said, I’m a big fan of StineKimDesign, who’s an independent, Danish designer specialized in leather clothes and accessories. Enya wears a white leather jacket by StineKimDesign in the beginning of the book too! ;)πŸ‘ :)πŸ’„

image

Anya Valentino is a big fan of StineKimDesign πŸ˜πŸ’•

Me : Last question. Could you give an inspirational words to readers out there reading this blog ? :)πŸ’•

Anya :

The amazing thing about reading is that it gives the reader insight into characters and life conditions different than your own. It opens your mind to understanding that a life or lifestyle viewed from the outside allegedly to be perfect isn’t necessary just that!

Reading opens your mind and I hope to inspire the readers to reflect on the recipe to happiness in ‘Misunderstood – Secrets of a Teen Queen’. I can reveal that more than one character in the book is deed misunderstood… ;)πŸ˜„πŸ‘ 

That ends my special interview with Anya Valentino. It was great to have such a lovely interview with her!

Go check out Misunderstood: Secrets of a Teen Queen now!

It is available on iBooks, Kobo and on Amazon.

Sincerely,

Natasha (TheNatashaReads) ❀️

